CUNA board election results announced

Election results for the District 1, Class A contested election for the CUNA Board were announced Monday, and Maria A. LaVelle, CEO, Westmoreland Community FCU, Greensburg, Pa., was declared the winner.

District 1, Class A is comprised of credit unions in Connecticut, Maine, Massachusetts, New Hampshire, New Jersey, New York, Pennsylvania, Rhode Island, Vermont, Puerto Rico and Virgin Islands that have less than 30,000 natural-person members.

Other directors elected by acclamation include:

  • Pat Drennen, CEO, 1st Gateway, CU, Camanche, Iowa, District 4, Class A (credit unions in Illinois, Iowa, Michigan, Minnesota, Missouri and Wisconsin having less than 30,000 natural-person members).
  • Scott Earl, president/CEO, Mountain West Credit Union Association, Denver, Class D (leagues); and
  • Charles Elliott, president/CEO, Mississippi Credit Union Association, Jackson, Miss., Class D (leagues).


continue reading »

More News