APGFCU Hosts Successful Annual Meeting

For Immediate Release
Contact: Janice Carey

Aberdeen Proving Ground Federal Credit Union [APGFCU] welcomed more than 250 member-owners from Harford and Cecil counties to the Richlin Ballroom in Edgewood for its Annual Member-Owner Meeting.

APGFCU swore in its 2010 Volunteer Board of Directors:  Chairman, David H. Gilbert;  Vice-Chairman, John A. Blomquist; Treasurer, Joseph A. Traino, III, LTC (Retired); Secretary, Dee Layman; Assistant Treasurer, Windsor L. Jones; Directors, Antha Edwards; Nancy Kosko; Charles N. Alston, Sr.; Michael Dixon; Dwight E. Hair, COL (Retired); and, Barry D. Decker, CSM, (Retired).  

Among the highlights of the meeting was a ceremonial posting of the colors by Patapsco High School’s Junior ROTC; a choral performance of the National Anthem and recitation of the Pledge of Allegiance by the Hall’s Cross Roads Elementary School Choir; and, free APGFCU first-aid kits for member-owners.

Since its founding in 1938, APGFCU has been delivering financial education to its communities and empowering its member-owner families to become financially secure and confident.  The credit union currently employs over 250 people and has grown to nine full-service branches in Harford and Cecil counties with a tenth scheduled to open in North East in June 2010.

For more information, please call 410-272-4000, press four, or visit

More News