Arizona State Credit Union Announces Board Of Directors Election Results

Local Contact:
Paul B. Stull
Arizona State Credit Union
Telephone: (602) 467-4062

Phoenix, Ariz.Arizona State Credit Union announced that Sam Wheeler was elected Board Chairman for 2010. Wheeler of Tempe, Arizona is the Executive Director of Ancillary Business Services at Arizona State University.  Other Board Officers include Shane Siren, Vice Chairman; Connie Ohanesian, Secretary; and Frank Felix, Treasurer.

At Arizona State Credit Union’s 59th Annual Meeting, three Directors were elected to additional three year terms on the Board. Returning Directors include Ray O’Connor, Shane Siren and Joseph Smith. Directors continuing in office include Quentin Bogart, Jon Borge, Frank Felix, Connie Ohanesian and

Sam Wheeler. Martha Rozen was also appointed by the Board of Directors as Associate Director.

The all volunteer Board of Directors of Arizona State Credit Union is elected by members. They are not compensated for their service and act in accordance with the best interests of the Credit Union’s members. Each Board member is elected to a three-year term and officer positions are held for one year terms.

The Annual Meeting, held April 17, 2010, included a review of 2009 accomplishments and a report on plans for 2010. President/CEO David E. Doss discussed the Credit Union’s strong financial standing and its commitment to continue to create member value through solid, conservative and responsible business practices.


About Arizona State Credit Union

Arizona State Credit Union is a $1.3 billion full-service, not-for-profit financial cooperative with a statewide branch network serving the people of Arizona. More than 130,000 Arizonans turn to Arizona

State Credit Union for outstanding service and value. Arizona State Credit Union has grown dramatically since its founding in 1951, providing a full line of financial products and services at 21 branches across the state. Nearly 60 years of excellence and outstanding customer service have helped the Credit Union

become a four-time winner of Arizona Business Magazine’s Ranking Arizona and a three-time recipient

of the Peter Barron Stark & Associates Award for Workplace Excellence™. Arizona State Credit Union

is headquartered in Phoenix and welcomes membership from businesses and individuals throughout the

state. Reach us at 800.671.1098 or visit us at

More News