Army Aviation Center Federal Credit Union Awards Scholarships to Local Students

Contact: Lisa Hales
P.O. Drawer 8
Daleville, AL 36322
(334) 598-4411 ext. 1307

Daleville, Ala. (June 14, 2011) — Army Aviation Center Federal Credit Union (AACFCU) is proud to award ten $1,000 scholarships to area high school seniors. Scholarship winners competed against nearly 100 other students from AACFCU’s service area and scored as the top ten candidates. Applicants were judged on academic achievement, extra-curricular activities and essay responses.

“We were extremely impressed with the high caliber of students that applied,” said Lisa Hales, AACFCU Vice President of Marketing. “We are very proud to help these students further their education.”

Scholarship winners are as follows:

Dalton Johnson, Ozark Ala.: Graduate of George W. Long High School

Samantha Kasten, Destin, Fla.: Graduate of Fort Walton Beach High School

Andrew Mouser, Newton, Ala.: Graduate of Providential Academy Home School

Elizabeth Murray, Dothan, Ala.: Graduate of Providence Christian School

Nursen Ogutveren, Ozark, Ala.: Graduate of Alabama School of Fine Arts

Naomi Perez, Enterprise, Ala.: Graduate of Enterprise High School

Connor Richey, New Brockton, Ala.: Graduate of Enterprise High School

Alexis Smith, Dothan, Ala.: Graduate of Dothan High School

Emily Squier, Enterprise, Ala.: Graduate of St. John the Evangelist Church School

Amanda Stefin, Dothan, Ala.: Graduate of Northview High School

 Army Aviation Center Federal Credit Union offers ten $1,000 scholarships to high school seniors each spring. A student must be a member of AACFCU to be eligible to apply. Information for the 2012 AACFCU scholarships can be found online at

Army Aviation Center Federal Credit Union was founded 44 years ago by seven soldiers at Fort Rucker, Ala. on the principles of the “Credit Union Movement”.  Today, AACFCU serves more than 105,000 members worldwide with 17 branches throughout Southeast Alabama, Florida’s Emerald Coast and the Mobile Bay Area.

More News