Association Scholarship winners announced!

BISMARCK, ND (May 17, 2021) — The Dakota Credit Union Association is pleased to announce the winners of two prestigious financial assistance scholarships. The scholarships were announced at the association’s Awards Banquet that was held earlier this month at the Delta Marriott Convention Center in Fargo, Dakota.

Katie Bredvik, CEO of Coteau Valley FCU (Sisseton, SD) received the Arnold C. Paulson Scholarship. One scholarship is awarded each year to help defer costs associated with attending the association’s annual Summit. The Arnold C. Paulson Scholarship Fund was established in 1994 to promote the education of the credit union family as exemplified by the distinguished career of Arnold C. Paulson, who was president of the North Dakota League from 1973 – 1994. The criteria used to determine the winner includes future potential as a credit union leader, and contributions to the credit union movement.

Kelly Duchsherer, President of Affinity First FCU (Minot, ND) received the William O. Knight, Jr., Memorial Scholarship. This scholarship was established in 1964 in honor of William Knight, former managing director of the South Dakota Credit Union League. The scholarship provides for the registration fee for eligible applicants to attend CUNA Management School, which helps develop credit union leaders to their fullest potential and earns them their Certified Credit Union Executive (CCUE) designation upon completion of the three-year course of study.

Congratulations to both of our deserving scholarship recipients on this recognition!

Katie Bredvik

Kelly Duchsherer

About Dakota Credit Union Association (DakCU)

The Dakota Credit Union Association (DakCU) is the professional financial trade association serving 64 credit unions that employ nearly 2,200 individuals across the Dakotas. With more than 531,000 members in North and South Dakota, Dakota credit unions have assets exceeding $10.6 billion. In our mission to help credit unions succeed, DakCU plays a key role in growing membership and helping to provide service excellence to members from offices in Bismarck, ND and Sioux Falls, SD. For more information visit our website


Shawn Marie Brummer
Communications & Media Specialist
Dakota Credit Union Association
1-800-279-6328, ext. 966 or 701-220-2200

More News