Credit Union Centers Membership Elects New Directors

Mike Lawson
DML Communications

Indianapolis – February 28, 2011 – Members of shared branching vendor Credit Union Centers’ have elected five new directors to represent the CUSO as part of its annual director elections. Each director, who was elected on January 25, 2010, will serve a three-year term. Two are designated as Regional Directors and three are designated “At-Large”. The At-Large directors were elected by a plurality vote of all Credit Union Centers participants. Regional directors represent each of the CUSO’s six regions.

Regional Directors:

  • Mike Hussey, Tech CU (Region 1)
  • Lisa Williams, Pinnacle CU (Region 3)

At-Large Directors:

  • Jill Banning, REGIONAL FCU
  • Heather Nally, Purdue FCU
  • Connie Perry, Eli Lilly FCU

Other Credit Union Centers directors who continue to serve include:

  • Karol Griffin, Teachers CU (Region 2)
  • Kristi Lowell, FORUM CU (Region 4)
  • Doug Harris, Centra CU (Region 5)
  • Sue Hejnosz, Credit Union 1 (Region 6)
  • Dave Abernathy, Via CU (At-Large)
  • Dallas Bergl, INOVA FCU (At-Large)
  • Chuck Donovan, Members Source CU (At-Large)
  • Frances Tooley, Finance Center FCU (At-Large)

Credit Union Centers is comprised of 72 credit unions located in Indiana, Illinois, and Tennessee. The CUSO offers shared branching services through its 253 service centers and outlets. Credit Union Centers member credit unions make more than 4,200 locations nationwide available to their members through their partnership with CO-OP Shared Branching, which controls 80 percent of the national shared branching market.

About Credit Union Centers

Credit Union Centers shared branching network offers access to more than 4,200 credit unions shared branch locations nationwide – over 250 in Indiana and Illinois combined. For more information about shared branching, visit

More News