CUPAC board members elected

NAPERVILLE, IL (April 8, 2016) — Election of board members and officers for the Credit Union Political Action Council has taken place at ICUL’s 86thAnnual Convention. In 2015 CUPAC raised $368,300 in fundraising initiatives.

CUPAC held its annual meeting and board members elected to a one year term include:

Charla Buchanan-CEFCU (Peoria), Brian Cedergren- Abri CU (Romeoville), Mike Daugherty-Community Plus FCU (Rantoul), Pete Fauth-Financial Plus CU (Ottawa), John Fiore – Motorola Employees CU (Schaumburg), Mike Frye – Shell Community FCU (Wood River), Kristine Kowalski-Kane County Teachers CU (Elgin), Tom Lex-Heartland CU (Springfield), Frank Padak-Scott CU (Collinsville), and RaeAnn Love – CommonWealth CU (Kankakee).

The Table officers that were elected at the meeting include:

  • Pete Fauth – Chairman,
  • RaeAnn Love – Vice Chairman,
  • Brian Cedergren – Treasurer, and
  • Mike Frye – Secretary

The ICUL Annual Convention’s theme of “Think Community – we’re better together” recognizes the power of working together toward a common goal. The ICUL Annual Convention concludes Saturday, at the Schaumburg Renaissance Convention Center.

About Illinois Credit Union League (IUCL)

The Illinois Credit Union League (ICUL) is the primary trade association for 217 state and federal credit unions in Illinois. It focuses on providing legislative and regulatory advocacy, compliance assistance and information, and a wide range of educational and training services to those credit unions, who in turn serve approximately 3.4 million members. More information can be found at


Melissa Vidito
Illinois Credit Union System

More News