DEXSTA Federal Credit Union expands its community charter

WILMINGTON, DE (December 7, 2017) — DEXSTA Federal Credit Union is now able to service more consumers! The National Credit Union Administration approved a community charter expansion that includes Persons who live, work, worship, volunteer, or go to school in, and businesses and other legal entities in New Castle County or Kent County Delaware or Cecil County Maryland.

Founded in 1937 as The DuPont Experimental Station Federal Credit Union to serve the financial needs of its employees and their family members. DEXSTA Federal Credit Union received its first community charter status in 2002. The new charter expansion means DEXSTA Federal Credit Union can now achieve its goal of growing its membership base beyond New Castle County Delaware.

This is the second change to DEXSTA Federal Credit Union’s charter since its inception but by far its most expansive revision. The Credit Union will go from serving New Castle County Delaware to serving New Castle and Kent County Delaware and Cecil County Maryland.

This charter expansion opens DEXSTA Federal Credit Union to an additional pool of potential members. Due to our geographic location, we have been faced with turning potential members away.

DEXSTA Federal Credit Union’s decision to expand its community charter is based upon the belief that it is well positioned to meet the financial service needs of the expanded community. Financially sound, with full service, centrally located facilities and a wide range of products and services, DEXSTA Federal Credit Union is fully equipped to serve the expanded community market.

About DEXSTA Federal Credit Union

DEXSTA Federal Credit Union is a full-service financial institution that provides various saving and lending products to its members. DEXSTA serves anyone who lives, works, and worships or attend school in New Castle County, Delaware. For more information, visit


Sherry Sawicki
(302) 571-0522, ext. 855

More News