DuPont Fibers Federal Credit Union Board Members Announced

Contact: Nicole Widell, DuPont Fibers Federal Credit Union
804.748.9488 Ext. 3363

At its 54th Annual Business Meeting, held May 3rd, the election results for the 2010 Board of Directors were announced.  Reelected were incumbents Stephen R. Adkins, who will continue to serve as 1st Vice Chairman, David D. Huff, who will serve as 2nd Vice Chairman and Z. Blair Hubbard, who will serve as Secretary. All will serve a three-year term.

Stephen R. Adkins began his volunteer service in 1982 serving the first 16 years on the Supervisory Committee.  Steve retired in 2006 from E.I. DuPont where he worked for 40 years.  He currently works for the Commonwealth of Virginia as the Chief Deputy Director in the Human Resources Department.

David D. Huff began serving as a director in 2004.  David held a variety of positions with E.I. DuPont from 1964 until he retired in 2003.  After retirement he spent over four years working as a contractor for E.I. DuPont in several capacities.

Z. Blair Hubbard began her service as a volunteer in 1985, first serving on the Supervisory Committee until she was elected to the Board in 1998.  Blair worked for E.I DuPont and Computer Sciences Corporation for 36 years, with most of her tenure spent in the Information Systems Department.

The nine-person Board of Directors for 2010 is completed by Betty Beverly, newly elected Chairman, Maurice O. Beck, Jr., Treasurer, Richard K. Dale, Antonio H. Harris, Hilda F. Jones and Anna B. Noland.




About DuPont Fibers Federal Credit Union

Founded in 1956 DFFCU is a member-owned financial cooperative.  The credit union provides a full line of financial products and services including traditional checking and savings programs as well as mortgages, loans, credit cards, online banking, and online bill pay.  DFFCU currently has nearly 22,000 members and $180,000,000 in assets.  For more information, visit their website at

More News