Earthmover Credit Union awards four college scholarships totaling $4,000

OSWEGO, IL (June 20, 2023) — Earthmover Credit Union (ECU) awarded four Teen Investment Program (T.I.P.) College Scholarships totaling $4,000 to four local high school students. The tiered scholarships (first place: $2,000, second place: $1,000, third place: $500 and fourth place: $500) were awarded to the following students. The winners were based on outstanding academics, extracurricular involvement and an essay about what success looks like in their desired career field.

This year’s winners are:

First place: Garrett Gatza, Plano: Unity College, Wildlife Conservation

Second place: Grace Loy, Montgomery: North Central College, Elementary Education

Third place: Miranda Mahoney, Oswego: Illinois State University, Environmental System Sciences and Sustainability

Fourth place: Paige Amwoza, Wheaton: University of Illinois Urbana Champaign, Biology

Garrett Gatza and Paige Amwoza

Garrett Gazta and ECU Vice President of Marketing & Business Development Janel Cabadas

ECU Marketing Coordinator Alex Morales, Miranda Mahoney, Grace Loy and ECU Marketing Specialist Sarah Monsma

About Earthmover Credit Union

ECU is a not-for-profit full-service banking institution that has been serving its members for over 60 years. Membership is available to anyone living or working in one of the following counties: Kendall, Kane, DuPage, Will, LaSalle, DeKalb and Grundy. As a not-for-profit organization, Earthmover returns its earnings to its members through lower loan rates, higher savings rates, lower fees and more. ECU currently provides banking services to over 29,000 members at its six branch offices, located in Yorkville, Montgomery, Oswego, Aurora and North Aurora, as well as a student-run branch in the Oswego High School. For more information, please contact ECU at 630-844-4950 or log onto


Sarah Monsma
Marketing Specialist
(630) 966-2335

More News