First Florida CU Announces Election Results For Board Of Directors At Annual Meeting

Michelle Troha
SVP Marketing & Business Development
First Florida Credit Union
(904) 449-3198

JACKSONVILLE, FLA, March 1, 2012 – On February 24, 2012, during their 62nd annual meeting, First Florida Credit Union announced the election results for the board of directors.

Incumbent directors Robert W. Gentry and Nancy H. Meier were re-elected to serve three-year terms. Jonathan R. Lyon was elected to serve a three-year term as well. LaTisha J. Thompson was elected to serve a one-year term.

In addition to officer reports and election results, special acknowledgement was given to director, Linda M. Treml, and former directors, Sam L. Cook, Jr. and John M. Milton, Jr., for their many years of credit union volunteer service. Treml has thirty two years of service, Cook thirty three, and Milton over nine. They have played key roles in the success of the credit union.

About First Florida Credit Union:
First Florida Credit Union, headquartered in Jacksonville, operates several branches throughout the state of Florida. Anyone who lives or works in any of the following Florida counties: Leon, Baker, Broward, Clay, Duval, Flagler, Orange, Hillsborough, Miami-Dade, Seminole, Nassau, Wakulla, Gadsden, Madison, Jefferson, and St. Johns is eligible to open an account. Additionally, employees of the state of Florida, CSX Transportation, and other specified companies are also eligible to join First Florida.

More News