Five influential leaders inducted into the Louisiana Credit Union Hall of Fame

HARAHAN, LA (August 3, 2023) — The Louisiana Credit Union League (LCUL), the state trade association and leading advocate for Louisiana credit unions, inducted five exceptional individuals into the Louisiana Credit Union Hall of Fame during the opening ceremonies of their 2023 annual meeting and convention in New Orleans on August 3.

Jointly sponsored by LCUL and the Louisiana Credit Union Foundation, this prestigious program has been established in order to recognize the valuable leadership, commitment, dedication, and contributions of credit union professionals and volunteers throughout the state.

The 2023 inductees include:

Joan Baptiste

Jefferson Parish Employees Federal Credit Union (Metairie, LA)

Angelia Bellow

Southwest Louisiana Credit Union (Lake Charles, LA)

Susan Curtis

Ascension Credit Union (Gonzales, LA)

Maxine Fletcher

Monroe Telco Federal Credit Union (West Monroe, LA)

Joe Phillips

Centric Federal Credit Union (West Monroe, LA)

A $1,000 donation on behalf of the inductee was made to the Louisiana Credit Union Foundation to help foster educational programs for credit unions as well as financial support during times of natural disasters. To date, more than 100 trailblazers have been inducted into the Louisiana Credit Union Hall of Fame.

“The Hall of Fame program recognizes the accomplishments and contributions of remarkable individuals while inspiring future generations to push boundaries that will create impact. This year’s inductees have achieved great success and have proven themselves as exceptional role models for future leaders of our movement,” commented Juan Fernandez, LCUL President/CEO.

Click here for a complete listing of Louisiana Credit Union Hall of Fame Inductees to date.

About Louisiana Credit Union League

The Louisiana Credit Union League (LCUL) is a nonprofit, professional trade association that exists to serve credit unions in Louisiana. LCUL is dedicated, through cooperation, to promote, protect and perpetuate the credit union movement. For additional information, visit


Angela Melle
Sr. Director, Communications & Education
(800) 452-7221, ext. 3007

More News