Greater TEXAS FCU Awards B.E.S.T. College Night Scholarships to Local Area Students

Greater TEXAS Federal/Aggieland Credit Union
Contact: Rachel Fausett
Title: Business Development Officer
Phone: 512-323-4732

Bastrop, TX – Graduating Seniors from Bastrop, Elgin and Smithville High School were awarded their 2009 B.E.S.T. Scholarship checks from Greater TEXAS Federal Credit Union on Tuesday, May 4, 2010 at their respective high school.

The scholarship recipients received $500 each to go towards their college tuition. The winning students were Wesley Wyatt, Bastrop High School; Adelyn Hibbs, Elgin High School; and Shelby Quitta, Smithville High School.

Bastrop, Elgin and Smithville seniors submitted applications at last year’s 2009 B.E.S.T. (Bastrop, Elgin, Smithville, Texas) College Night, underwritten and sponsored by GTFCU, and the winners were chosen through a panel of judges and credit union representatives.

This is just one of many ways that Greater TEXAS Federal Credit Union has become an active part in the B.E.S.T. community by supporting students and partnering in the furthering of their education and their future. 

More News