Heritage Federal Credit Union announces election of board members

NEWBURGH, IN (May 31, 2016) — Ruth Jenkins, CCE, CUERME, President and CEO of Heritage Federal Credit Union, is pleased to announce the election of members to the Board of Directors at the HFCU 51st Annual Meeting on April 21, 2016. The annual meeting was held at the St. Benedict’s Cathedral Cafeteria in Evansville, IN where over 308 members attended.

Elected to the Board of Directors were members Neal Probus, George Barnett, William Yockey, and Ron Sheets. Thomas “TJ” Dau was also appointed to serve on the Board of Directors to fill an open position until next year’s election. These members will join Steve Crow, David Willett, Jonathan Rietman, and Nikki Sledd on the 2016 Board of Directors.

At the organizational meeting following the election, the Board of Directors appointed officers to serve the credit union for the upcoming year: Steve Crow – Chairman, William Yockey – 1st Vice Chairman, David Willett – 2nd Vice Chairman, Nikki Sledd – Treasurer, and Jonathan Rietman – Secretary.

“These individuals were elected to serve on the Board of Directors by their fellow members of the credit union,” stated Ruth Jenkins, CCE, CUERME, President and CEO of Heritage Federal Credit Union. “As a not-for-profit financial cooperative, each member owns the credit union and has a vote, regardless of his or her financial stature. The volunteers elected to our Board dedicate hours of their personal time for Board meetings, as well as committee meetings, in order to serve their over 50,000 fellow members of Heritage Federal Credit Union. I look forward to working alongside these committed volunteers to lead the credit union into the future.”

For more information, please call Steve Bugg, Chief Marketing and Member Service Officer, at 812-253-6928, ext. 2267.

About Heritage Federal Credit Union

Heritage Federal Credit Union is a full-service financial institution with over $940 million in assets and serves more than 65,000+ members in Gibson, Posey, Warrick, Vanderburgh, Daviess, Knox, Spencer, Pike, Perry, Crawford, Clark, Floyd, and Harrison Counties in Indiana; Henderson, Daviess, Hopkins, Hancock, Ohio, McLean, Webster, Union, and Crittenden Counties in Kentucky; and Lawrence, Wabash, White, Gallatin and Hardin Counties in Illinois. As a nonprofit, credit unions provide low-cost financial services to their members and are mission driven. Founded in 1965, Heritage Federal is committed to improving the daily lives of those we live and work with, providing members the best financial products and services, and giving back to the local communities through donations, sponsorships, and volunteerism. More information regarding Heritage Federal Credit Union can be located at


Sami Etienne

Director of Marketing
Heritage Federal Credit Union
812-253-6928, ext. 2896


More News