Heritage Federal Credit Union Announces New Board Members

Steven Bugg, Chief Marketing and Member Service Officer
812-853-7306, ext. 2267 /

Newburgh, IN — Ruth Gaon CCE, President and CEO, of Heritage Federal Credit Union is pleased to announce that at Heritage Federal Credit Union’s 45th Annual Meeting held on April 15, 2010 at The Centre in downtown Evansville three members were elected to the Board of Directors.

Re-elected to the Board of Directors were members:  Donald F. Bowen, Joseph J. Seibert and William H. Yockey.  These re-elected members will join Stephen Crow, Thomas Hendricks, JoAnn Jacob Krantz, Fay McCool, Ken Wilson, and Ed Butch on the board.

At the organizational meeting following the election, the Board of Directors appointed officers to serve the credit union for the upcoming year and they are:  Don Bowen – Chairman, Stephen Crow – 1st Vice Chairman, JoAnn Jacob Krantz – 2nd Vice Chairman, Fay McCool – Secretary and Thomas Hendricks – Treasurer.

Ruth Gaon CCE, President and CEO, stated “These volunteer members continue to personally dedicate countless hours for board meetings along with their committee meetings to serve the over 36,000 members of the credit union.  They are unpaid volunteers.  Credit Unions are not-for-profit cooperatives and it is with this spirit that the credit union movement was founded.  These individuals were once again chosen by the members of the credit union to serve the credit union, where each member has a vote, regardless of their financial stature.  I, as well as the employees of Heritage Federal Credit Union, look forward to working with and alongside these dedicated volunteers to lead the credit union into the future”.

The annual meeting was held at The Centre in downtown Evansville where over 400 members attended and heard reports from the Chairman of the Board and President and CEO of Heritage Federal Credit Union.


About Heritage Federal Credit Union

Heritage Federal Credit Union offers financial products and services to anyone who lives, works, worships or attends school in Vanderburgh or Warrick County, or has an immediate family member who does. 

Heritage Federal Credit Union is a community-chartered Federal credit union with over $356 million in assets, serving more than 36,089 members, and operating seven branches in Vanderburgh and Warrick Counties in Southwestern Indiana.  More information regarding Heritage Federal Credit Union can be located at          


More News