Idaho, Virginia State Regulators Continue Serving on NASCUS Board; Louisiana Regulator Appointed

Jenny Champagne, VP, Regulatory Affairs and Government Relations
(703) 402-5502

Denver, CO. — At the 2012 NASCUS Annual Meeting on Sept. 12 in Denver, two current NASCUS Board members officially began new three-year terms.

The state regulators continuing their service on the NASCUS Board are Mary Hughes, Financial Institutions Bureau Chief, Idaho Department of Finance and Werner Paul (VA), Deputy Commissioner Bureau of Financial Institutions.

NASCUS Chairman Orla Beth Peck also appointed John D.  “J. D.” Fields, Deputy Chief Examiner of the Louisiana Office of Financial Institutions to a one-year term on the NASCUS Board.

The remaining sitting NASCUS Board members include: Orla Beth Peck, Credit Union Supervisor, Utah, Tom Candon, Deputy Commissioner, Vermont Department of Financial Regulation John Kolhoff, Deputy Commissioner for Credit Unions, Michigan Office of Financial and Insurance Regulation; Linda Jekel, Director of Credit Unions, Washington Department of Financial Institutions; and Linda Charity, Interim Commissioner, Director of Financial Institutions, Florida Office of Financial Regulation; Michael Wettrich, Deputy Superintendent for Credit Unions, Ohio Division of Financial Institutions.

Officers elected by the NASCUS Board include Mary Hughes as Chairman-elect and John Kolhoff as Secretary/Treasurer. Orla Beth Peck will continue to serve as chairman.

More News