Iowa Credit Union League Announces Board at Annual Convention

CONTACT: Emily Caropreso, Director of Public Affairs & Marketing

Des Moines, Iowa – Iowa credit union representatives were sworn in as the Iowa Credit Union League Board of Directors at the Iowa Credit Union Annual Convention September 23. By serving on the 12-member board, each individual represents the interests of Iowa’s 137 credit unions and their nearly 1 million members. ICUL is the trade association for Iowa’s not-for-profit credit union industry.

“On behalf of the Iowa Credit Union League, I would like to congratulate these individuals for being elected to the League Board of Directors,” said Pat Jury, League CEO and President. “We sincerely appreciate their willingness to lead the League, and the entire credit union industry, in fulfilling our long-term strategic vision. I look forward to working with them in the future.”

Joe Hearn, Chief Operating Officer, Dupaco Community Credit Union, was elected to serve as the 2011 Chair of the ICUL board and Tim Chapman, CEO, Members Community Credit Union was elected to serve as the 2011 Vice Chair.

The entire Iowa Credit Union League board is listed below by asset category.


Asset Category $0-$6.9 million

·         John Bentler, River Bend Credit Union, West Burlington

·         Janine Keim, Consumers Credit Union, Denison

·         Dennis Choate, Quaker Oats Credit Union, Cedar Rapids

Asset Category $7-$19.9 million

·         Tim Marcsisak, Nishna Valley Credit Union, Atlantic

·         Denny Siemers, Town & Country Credit Union, Harlan

·         Michael Whittie, Federal Employees Credit Union, Des Moines

Asset Category $20-$49.9 million

·         Tim Chapman (Vice Chair), Members Community Credit Union, Muscatine

·         Brent Helin, Des Moines Metro Credit Union, Des Moines

·         Tim Wallen, Ace Community Credit Union, Ames

Asset Category $50 million and greater

·         Pat Drennen, 1st Gateway Credit Union, Camanche

·         Jim Hagerman, Linn Area Credit Union, Cedar Rapids

·         Joe Hearn (Chair), Dupaco Community Credit Union, Dubuque


The Iowa Credit Union League is the trade association that represents the interests of Iowa credit unions and their members. Credit unions are not-for-profit, financial cooperatives owned and operated by their members. Iowans use their credit union membership to receive higher interest rates on savings and lower interest rates on loans. For more information on ICUL and Iowa credit unions, visit


More News