iQ Credit Union elects board members at annual meeting

Headquarters re-named in honor of retiring CEO

VANCOUVER, WA (April 29, 2016) — iQ Credit Union held its 75th annual meeting to present financial results for 2015, elect Board and Audit Committee members and honor the retirement of long-time CEO Roger Michaelis.

Board and Committee Elections

Re-elected to the Board for another three-year term are Dr. James Sork, Sharon Eastman, Doug Lehrman and Joan Durgin.

Members also voted for Rod Odermott and Dr. Arlene Hett to continue their service on the Credit Union’s Audit Committee.

Dave Marshall was thanked as he retired from his 38 years of board service.

Michaelis Retirement

Dr. Sork acknowledged the upcoming retirement of Michaelis and his years of leadership at the Credit Union. In gratitude for his over 30 years of service, iQ Credit Union announced the renaming of its downtown headquarters, located at 1313 Main Street, to the Roger Michaelis Financial Center.

About iQ Credit Union

iQ Credit Union is a full-service financial institution serving the Pacific Northwest since 1940. With more than 100,000 members in Washington and Oregon, the credit union is known for its deep commitment to financial education and community engagement — and for its signature red and black buffalo plaid colors. iQ helps WAnderers and explORers reach their financial goals by offering honest and friendly advice at any of its 15 branches. More information is available at


Katie Quaranta
SmartBug Media
Hayley Phillips
Public Relations Specialist

More News