League of Southeastern Credit Union & Affiliates honors three deserving Professionals of the Year

ORLANDO, FLA (June 18, 2021) — The League of Southeastern Credit Unions & Affiliates (LSCU) is proud to announce the winners of the Professional of the Year awards, announced today at the Southeast Credit Union Conference and Expo in Orlando, Florida.

Those honored with the Professional of the Year award represent the all-around best individuals within the credit unions industry. The professional contributions of these individuals advance the credit union movement in their communities, state and the nation.

LSCU is proud to present the winners from our three-state footprint, Alabama, Florida and Georgia:

“The amount of talent found within the credit union movement is simply impressive. The task of selecting only three credit union professionals affiliated with LSCU to honor with this award was not easy,” said Jared Ross, president of LSCU. “Brad continues to make things happened for credit unions across the country in his current role as the chairman of the CUNA Board of Directors. The LSCU team joined Stefania in the literal trenches left behind after Hurricane Michael ripped through the Florida Panhandle – helping her as she led the charge to clean and rebuild. Debbie is just unstoppable – the impact she’s made for students with her work with the Junior Achievement of Georgia is well documented.

“All three winners are outstanding professionals and deserves this recognition.”

More News