Minnesota Credit Union Network Board of Directors elects new leadership

SAINT PAUL, MN (May 3, 2024) — ​The Minnesota Credit Union Network (MnCUN), the state’s trade association for credit unions, announced the results of its Board of Director election at its annual business meeting held April 18 at Mystic Lake Center in Prior Lake.

Jay Gostonczik, President & CEO of SouthPoint Financial Credit Union, Dave Larson, President & CEO of Affinity Plus Federal Credit Union, and Mary Matheson, President & CEO, Wakota Federal Credit Union, were elected to three-year terms to the MnCUN Board of Directors.

Larson and Gostonczik were elected in the at-large category, and Matheson was elected to the 10,000 or fewer member seats category. Dave Larson was appointed to the Board last year to fill a vacancy after the retirement of Tom Smith, former President & CEO, of TopLine Financial Credit Union.

Following the Business Meeting, the MnCUN Board elected Dana Garrett of North Memorial Federal Credit Union as Chair, Steve Ewers of Member’s Cooperative Credit Union as Vice Chair, and Dave Larson, of Affinity Plus Federal Credit Union as Secretary/Treasurer.

“Congratulations to Jay Gostonczik, Dave Larson, and Mary Matheson on their election to the MnCUN board. I look forward to collaborating with them, alongside Dana Garrett, Steve Ewers, and Dave Lason as table officers, and the rest of the MNCUN Board to champion Minnesota credit unions,” said Mara Humphrey, President & CEO of the Minnesota Credit Union Network.

MnCUN Board Chair Dave Boden announced he will be stepping down as Chair following the annual business meeting and from the Board later this year. Board Members Mary Hansen and Julia Havens termed off the MnCUN Board after twelve years of service.

“We extend our gratitude to Mary Hansen and Julia Havens for their invaluable contributions to the board of directors and commend Dave Boden for his leadership as Chair. Their dedication has greatly benefited the Minnesota Credit Union industry, and we are grateful for their service,” said Humphrey. 

About Minnesota Credit Union Network

The Minnesota Credit Union Network is the statewide trade association that works to ensure the success, growth, and vitality of Minnesota credit unions. With over $40 billion in assets, Minnesota credit unions are local, trusted financial cooperatives that serve 2.2 million members at 405 branch locations around the state. As not-for-profit institutions, credit unions give back to the communities they serve. For more information, visit


Julia Miller
Director of Communications
Minnesota Credit Union Network
(612) 380 -1433

More News