Morris Buchholz named South Dakota Volunteer of the Year by Credit Union Association of the Dakotas

BISMARCK, ND (June 30, 2016) — Morris Buchholz, Board Chair of Service First Federal Credit Union in Sioux Falls, SD was recently named the South Dakota Volunteer of the Year by the Credit Union Association of the Dakotas at their annual Summit Awards Banquet that was held at the Ramkota Hotel in Bismarck, North Dakota. This prestigious award is given to the individual who best shows dedication to credit unions and their cooperative philosophy, devotion to duty as a volunteer, efforts in improving the financial fitness of their credit union, and other criteria that shows commitment to expanding credit union service to residents of South Dakota.

Photo caption: Morris Buchholz (right), Board Chair of Service First FCU receives the Volunteer of the Year award from CUAD President Jeff Olson.


About Credit Union Association of the Dakotas

The Credit Union Association of the Dakotas (CUAD) is the professional financial trade association serving 71 credit unions that employ 2,200 individuals in 221 branches. With more than 500,000 members in North and South Dakota, Dakota credit unions have assets in excess of $7.6 billion and currently are providing Dakota consumers with over $5.2 billion in loans while safely housing more than $6.6 billion in savings. In our mission to help credit unions succeed, CUAD plays a key role in growing membership and helping to provide service excellence to members from offices in Bismarck, ND and Sioux Falls, SD. For more information about CUAD visit our website at

The Credit Union Foundation of the Dakotas’ purpose is to build community awareness of Dakota credit unions through support of children’s charities; community and social impact organizations or projects; financial education and financial literacy programs through the credit union chapter system; and to provide higher education scholarships throughout our service region in North and South Dakota.


Shawn Marie Brummer
Communications& Media Specialist
1-800-279-6328, ext. 966 or 701/220-2200

More News