New director takes office, table officers named at Indiana League

INDIANAPOLIS, IN (October 19, 2016) — The Indiana Credit Union League held its statewide convention Oct. 12-14 at the JW Marriott in downtown Indianapolis. There were more than 450 in attendance representing 91 percent of affiliated credit unions’ total assets.

It was the first board meeting for Dave Abernathy, President/CEO of Via CU in Marion.

Among the highlights at the Convention, table officers were elected at the League’s reorganization meeting on Oct. 14.

Table officers are:
Chairman: Chuck Donovan, Members Source CU, Merrillville
Vice Chairman: Karla Salisbury, KEMBA CU, Indianapolis
Board Secretary: Dallas Bergl, INOVA FCU, Elkhart
Kevin Ryan, Financial Center First CU, Indianapolis

Also serving on the board are: Dave Fleming, Union Baptist Church FCU, Fort Wayne; Matt Lambert, Encompass FCU, Tipton; Kevin Sparks, Crane CU, Odon; and Doug True, FORUM CU, Fishers.


Chuck Donovan


Karla Salisbury


Dallas Bergl


Kevin Ryan


About Indiana Credit Union League

The Indiana Credit Union League is the statewide trade association for credit unions in Indiana. Those credit unions serve more than 2.8 million Hoosiers.


Kay Neidlinger, VP Communications
(800) 285-5300, ext. 5343 or (317) 908-9752

More News