Northwest Community Credit Union expands its footprint

Field of membership now includes Lake, Will and Suburban Cook Counties

MORTON GROVE, IL (January 18, 2019) — For the first time in 25 years, Northwest Community has expanded its field of membership.

“We are happy to announce that we are now able to welcome new members who live or work in Lake, Will and Suburban Cook Counties,”stated President/CEO Jose Garcia.These new counties,along with our existing Parishes, Select Employee Groups, the St. Xavier University community and Special Olympics are a huge change from our roots, as the credit union for Immaculate Conception Parish, 80 years ago,” added Garcia.

Northwest Community Credit Union continues to offer the same personal, friendly service that has been their hallmark since they opened in 1939, enhanced by the most modern technical advances to address today’s mobile consumer.

About Northwest Community Credit Union

Open to the public in Maine and Niles Townships in Illinois, Northwest Community Credit Union is located at 8930 Waukegan Road in Morton Grove. NWCCU also has a student run branch at Saint Xavier University in Chicago. The credit union, established in 1939, provides its members (community members, businesses and parishes) with a comprehensive roster of financial products and services to help them achieve their financial and personal goals. For information about Northwest Community’s saving and loan programs, financial products and exciting promotions, visit or call us at 847.647.1030 or email


Yale Gordon

Northwest Community Credit Union
8930 Waukegan Rd,
Morton Grove, IL 60053

More News