PrimeTrust Federal Credit Union holds 80th Annual Meeting

MUNCIE, IN (May 17, 2016) — PrimeTrust Federal Credit Union recently held its 80th Annual Meeting at the company’s administrative headquarters in Muncie, Indiana.

The Annual Meeting featured a review of fiscal year 2015 financial performance and accomplishments as well as the election of Board members for 2016. Newly elected board members include: David Baney, Jeff Carter, and Lora Hildreth. They join Chairperson Marilyn Smith, Vice Chairperson Linda Mann, Secretary Annette Balfour, and Jason Webber. Brad Matheny, Melissa Pease and Jason Webber serve as the Supervisory Committee. All directors and committee members are volunteers.

Among the highlights cited by PrimeTrust President and CEO Jeff Sikora was the return of more than $138,000 to credit union members as part of the company’s “Patronage Award” program. More than 10,500 members were awarded, a record number for the 80-year old institution. “We’re delighted to be able to reward members for making PrimeTrust their primary financial institution”, Sikora commented. “As a financial co-operative, we subscribe to the philosophy that when we strengthen one, we strengthen all.”

Also noted during the meeting were the numerous contributions and sponsorships by PrimeTrust of local charitable endeavors and community events. In 2015, more than 70 local organizations were assisted with their philanthropic efforts by PrimeTrust which included numerous volunteer hours by PTF employees.

“As an organization dedicated to helping our members, we understand the critical importance of helping others and making our communities stronger. The financial and volunteer support we provide is an opportunity more than an obligation to give back, and one we’ve embraced throughout our 80 years in Muncie”, Sikora added. “Philanthropy is part of our DNA at PrimeTrust and we believe one of the reasons our members continue to value the relationships we’ve developed.”

Photo caption: David Baney, Jeff Carter, and Lora Hildreth were all elected at the 2016 Annual Meeting to serve on the Board of Directors for PrimeTrust Federal Credit Union.



About PrimeTrust Federal Credit Union

PrimeTrust Federal Credit Union is the largest credit union in Muncie (and 30th largest in assets in Indiana) and offers a variety of consumer and personal financial products and services. Founded in 1936, as Warner Gear Employees Federal Credit Union, PrimeTrust has three branch locations in Muncie and more than 75 employees. Credit Union membership is open to all residents of Delaware County, as well as any persons who work, worship or attend school in the County.


Carol Bradshaw
Marketing Director

More News