Sooper Credit Union announces appointment of Diane Arthur as Vice President of Finance

ARVADA, CO (July 21, 2023) — Sooper Credit Union, a $657M Colorado financial institution is pleased to announce the appointment of Diane Arthur as Vice President of Finance.

Arthur has worked in the financial industry for more than 25 years in a variety of roles. She was a founding board member of a credit union service organization (CUSO) that helped provide economies of scale to smaller credit unions for common shared services, such as payroll, benefits, and information technology. She currently serves on the Denver Area Chapter of Credit Unions Board of Directors and Aux Board of Managers.

“I am a firm believer in the credit union philosophy and feel Sooper Credit Union has fully embraced the idea of financial freedom,” says Arthur. “Credit unions have a well-earned reputation for being trustworthy, and it is important to me to work for an institution that takes that responsibility seriously.”

Stepping into this role, Arthur is eager to support the credit union and its membership by taking advantage of innovative technology while maximizing tools already in use with an eye for efficiency and accuracy.

Sooper Credit Union is excited to welcome Diane Arthur to its leadership team. Her work is imperative to the credit union’s commitment to providing best-in-class service and opportunities to our members, employees, and community.

Diane Arthur, Vice President of Finance

About Sooper Credit Union

About Sooper Credit Union Sooper Credit Union is a full-service, not-for-profit financial institution offering everything from savings and checking accounts to loans and mortgages. Serving nearly 36,000 members with more than $620 million in assets, Sooper Credit Union accomplishes its mission by financially empowering its members’ lives. Sooper Credit Union has five branches throughout Colorado located in Arvada, Aurora, Colorado Springs, Grand Junction, and Lakewood. As a part of the CO-OP Network, Sooper Credit Union empowers members nationwide through access to their accounts at over 5,600 Shared Branches and nearly 30,000 fee-free ATMs. For more information, visit For more information, contact Meagan Cohen, Communication Specialist at or 720.826.6196.


Meagan Cohen
Communication Specialist

More News