Two Class C nominations received for CUNA board

With two additional names submitted this week, CUNA has received six nominations for its 2017 board elections.

Both nominations are for Class C (credit unions having more than 106,000 members). They are: Tony C. Budet, president/CEO of University FCU, Austin, Texas; and Maurice R. Smith, Local Government FCU, Raleigh, N.C.

Class C credit union elections will be conducted at-large nationwide, rather than by district.

Previous nominations include:

  • Maria A. LaVelle, CEO, Westmoreland Community FCU, Greensburg, Pa., for District 1, Class A (credit unions in Connecticut, Maine, Massachusetts, New Hampshire, New Jersey, New York, Pennsylvania, Rhode Island, Vermont, Puerto Rico and Virgin Islands that have less than 30,000 natural-person members);
  • Dallas Bergl, president, INOVA FCU, Elkhart, Ind., for District 2, Class B (credit unions in Delaware, District of Columbia, Indiana, Kentucky, Maryland, Ohio, Virginia and West Virginia that have at least 30,000 but not more than 106,000 natural person members);


continue reading »