Vote for the 2018 CU Hero of the Year

Voting will take place through April 6.

Each year, Credit Union Magazine honors some of the credit union movement’s heroes—those individuals who relentlessly promote credit union philosophy, dedicate themselves to credit union principles, and make a difference in their communities.

It’s time to select Credit Union Magazine’s 2018 Credit Union Hero of the Year, sponsored by Trellance.

This year’s nominees are:

  • Laura Aguirre, president/CEO, Hawaii First Federal Credit Union, Kamuela, Hawaii.
  • Kathy Chartier, president/CEO, Members Credit Union, Cos Cob, Conn.
  • Jeffrey Hayes, president/CEO, North Star Community Credit Union, Cherokee, Iowa.
  • Vicki Hoehn, vice president community engagement, Royal Credit Union, Eau Claire, Wis.
  • Tom McWilliams, senior vice president, Mississippi Credit Union Association.


continue reading »