Beach Municipal Federal Credit Union elects Board of Directors & Officers

VIRGINIA BEACH, VA, (December 12, 2014) — Congratulations to Kathryn (Kitty) B. Hill and Lois M. Dalton Ritger who were re-elected to the Board of Directors during the Annual Meeting held December 03, 2014. They, along with current members Robert W. Hall, Bill Meador, Charity Stone, Joelle Talbot and Nianza E. Wallace II, will guide the Credit Union.

At the subsequent Board meeting, Mr. Wallace was elected by his fellow Board members to once again serve as Chairman. Mr. Meador was named Vice Chairman, Ms. Ritger will continue in the role of Secretary and Mr. Hall will again serve as Treasurer.

The all-volunteer Board of Directors of Beach Municipal Federal Credit Union is elected by members. They are not compensated for their service and act in accordance with the best interests of the Credit Union’s members. Each Board member is elected to a three-year term and officer positions are held for one-year terms.

The Annual Meeting included a review of 2014 accomplishments and a review of the financial statement. Mr. Hall discussed the Credit Union’s history and strong financial standing, and Chairman Wallace affirmed Beach Municipal FCU’s commitment to member value through solid, conservative and responsible business practices.

Lois Ritger

Photo (top to bottom): Kathryn (Kitty) B. Hill, Lois M. Dalton Ritger



More News