CUNJ announces re-elections and re-orginaization

EWING, NJ (May 11, 2015) — Credit Union of New Jersey (CUNJ) announces re-election of four directors, one examining committee member and the re-organization of officers.

At Credit Union of New Jersey’s 71st Annual Membership Meeting, the following individuals were re-elected to the board of directors for three year terms:

Gary Chizmadia
Leon J. Fulginiti
Louis M. Tondini
Thomas Valeri

And the following individual was re-elected to the credit union’s examining committee:

Michael J. MacFeeters

At the board of director’s re-organization meeting, following the annual meeting, the Credit Union of New Jersey’s board elected the following new officers:

Gary Chizmadia – Chairman
Paul Bertuccini – Vice Chairman
Leon J. Fulginiti – Secretary
Thomas Valeri – Treasurer

Immediate past chair, J. Eric Kraehenbuehl, served the maximum term as chairman but still remains a CUNJ board member. Additionally, former CUNJ board vice chairman Louis M. Tondini remains as a CUNJ board member.

“As president and CEO, it is such a pleasure working with a dedicated and active board of directors and examining committee with a long tenure of service as volunteers to move our organization and the credit union movement forward,” stated Andrew L. Jaeger, CUNJ’s President/CEO. “ Also, on behalf of our entire team I would like to thank Eric Kraehenbuehl and Lou Tondini for their recently concluded dedicated service as chairman and vice chairman respectively.”

Credit Union of New Jersey’s board of directors and examining committee members are elected by the general membership and serve voluntarily in their positions.

Credit Union of New Jersey provides financial services to over 41,000 members through five full-service offices located in Mercer & Burlington Counties and an e-Branch at  Established in 1943, the $330 million credit union is headquartered in Ewing Township.  Membership information may be obtained by calling 609-538-4061 or visiting

More News