Everson, Streier, Thompson elected to Aberdeen Area Federal Credit Union Board of Directors, new CEO search underway

ABERDEEN, SD (July 7, 2022) — Aberdeen Area Federal Credit Union (AFCU) is pleased to announce the results of their recent board of directors elections held during the 87th Annual Meeting Thursday, June 30th.

Congratulations to Steve Everson, Steve Streier, and Douglas Thompson who were elected to the board of directors. Each will serve three-year terms. During AFCU’s reorganizational session new officers were appointed as: Douglas Thompson, Board Chair; Steve Streier, First-Vice Chair; Mike Flanagan, Second-Vice Chair; Sheri Gross, Treasurer; Steve Everson, Secretary; Pat Tollefson, Legislative Officer; and Jem Hunstad, Membership Officer.

In other business, the board officially accepted the resignation of President and CEO Robert Goscicki, who had served in that position since 2012. Goscicki had submitted his resignation prior to the annual meeting.

The board has officially posted the position and a search for a new president/CEO is underway.

About Aberdeen Area Federal Credit Union

Located in northeastern South Dakota, Area Federal Credit Union is a growing $190 million credit union. Aberdeen Federal Credit Union was chartered on April 11, 1935 to promote thrift among the members and enable them to obtain loans for productive and provident purposes at reasonable rates of interest. The newly renamed Area Federal Credit Union is a member-owned not-for-profit financial cooperative. The members elect the Board of Directors at the Credit Union Annual Meeting.


Carmen Nikolas
Human Resources Coordinator
Aberdeen Area Federal Credit Union

More News