Governor Mark Dayton issues proclamation declaring TruStone Financial Day

PLYMOUTH, MN (August 27, 2014) — In recognition of its 75th anniversary, Governor Mark Dayton issued a proclamation declaring Wednesday, August 27, 2014 as TruStone Financial Federal Credit Union Day in the state of Minnesota.

TruStone Financial will celebrate the declaration at its annual meeting of members on August 27 at 6 p.m. located at the Plymouth headquarters. The event is open to the public and members are encouraged to attend. “We are delighted to have our anniversary recognized in such a meaningful way,” said CEO Tim Bosiacki. “TruStone Financial has a 75 year tradition of serving community members through financial services, volunteerism and educational initiatives. This credit union is an institution that members and employees alike can be proud to call their own.”

TruStone Financial Federal Credit Union was established as Minneapolis Federation of Teachers Credit Union in 1939 by a group of eight Minneapolis teachers. The credit union has achieved significant growth over its tenure through expansions of its membership base, organic growth, mergers and acquisitions. The name changed to TruStone Financial Federal Credit Union in 2009, but the credit union continues its original philosophy by providing its more than 85,000 members with upstanding, unwavering financial services.

The meeting will be recorded in high-definition video and made available on the credit union website in mid-September.

TruStone Financial would like to extend a sincere thanks to Governor Dayton and his staff for the support they have provided in making TruStone Financial Federal Credit Union Day a reality. As we diligently work to enrich our members’ lives, we recognize that our success hinges on the support provided by the communities we serve.

About TruStone Financial
TruStone Financial is one of the fastest growing credit unions in the Midwest with assets in excess of $959 million and more than 85,000 members worldwide. There are 12 branches across Minnesota and Wisconsin. The credit union is headquartered in Plymouth, Minnesota. More information can be found at

More News