Heritage Federal Credit Union lobbies closing

NEWBURGH, IN (March 20, 2020) — In response to Coronavirus (COVID-19), effective Friday, March 20th, all Heritage Federal Credit Union lobbies will be closed until further notice. Drive-Thru service will continue to operate with normal hours.

Our New Harmony branch will close until further notice, since it does not have a drive-thru. Members are directed to Mt. Vernon or our Evansville West Side branches.

Appointments are available for select services that cannot be taken care of through the drive-thru, by calling our Information Center at 812.253.6928. Our information center hours are 8:00 am – 6:00 pm, Monday – Friday and Saturday 8:30 am – Noon.

We stand ready to help our members that are in financial distress. If you find yourself in need of assistance, we encourage you to contact us at 812.253.6928 to discuss options that may be available for you.

Although our lobbies are closed, we offer many tools members can use to conduct most transactions remotely.

Plus, now is a great time to consider reducing the need for cash by using a Heritage Federal Credit Union debit card. We offer instant issue at any of our branch locations by appointment or we can mail one within 7-10 business days.

All of our remote contact channels remain available as we take extra precautions to provide safe business and work environments for our members and employees:

  • Account Assistance through the Secure Message Center in online and mobile banking.
  • Contact Us Form for any account questions you would normally ask face to face.
  • Information Center – call 812.253.6928 for any other general questions or to be directed to the appropriate department.

For further updates, please visit our website at

About Heritage Federal Credit Union

Heritage Federal Credit Union is a full-service financial institution with over $940 million in assets and serves more than 65,000+ members in Gibson, Posey, Warrick, Vanderburgh, Daviess, Knox, Spencer, Pike, Perry, Crawford, Clark, Floyd, and Harrison Counties in Indiana; Henderson, Daviess, Hopkins, Hancock, Ohio, McLean, Webster, Union, and Crittenden Counties in Kentucky; and Lawrence, Wabash, White, Gallatin and Hardin Counties in Illinois. As a nonprofit, credit unions provide low-cost financial services to their members and are mission driven. Founded in 1965, Heritage Federal is committed to improving the daily lives of those we live and work with, providing members the best financial products and services, and giving back to the local communities through donations, sponsorships, and volunteerism. More information regarding Heritage Federal Credit Union can be located at


Sami Etienne

Director of Marketing
Heritage Federal Credit Union
812-253-6928, ext. 2896


More News