Hopewell Federal awards scholarship to St. Francis DeSales High School graduate

HEATH/NEWARK/JOHNSTOWN, OH (June 28, 2021) — Hopewell Federal Credit Union presented the winner of its annual $1000 scholarship on June 24th at its Heath, Ohio location.  This distinguished honor was awarded to, Isaiah Rush.  Rush, a recent graduate of St. Francis DeSales High School, will depart in the fall to attend University of Dayton, Dayton, Ohio.

Rush excels both academically and personally and has created a strong presence in the Johnstown community where he resides.  Below are just a few of his accolades.

  • He is active – Varsity Cross Country, Tennis, Track, Campus Ministry, Engineering Club, Boy Scouts, and National Eagle Scout Association
  • He is a volunteer – Adaptive Sports Connection Volunteer, Angels Persist Volunteer, Alter Server, Eucharistic Minister, and St. Vincent DePaul Volunteer
  • He is intelligent – National Honor Society and 2021 Class Valedictorian

Applicants were asked to show how they envision the credit union of the future with a video submission.  Mr. Rush provided a clear and concise vision and was a standout as the 2021 Hopewell Federal Scholarship winner.

About Hopewell Federal Credit Union

Hopewell Federal Credit Union, a community leader serving Licking, Franklin, and Delaware counties, is a well-established credit union and not-for-profit financial cooperative that is owned by its members. They provide a full range of financial services including savings and checking accounts, loan products, and business accounts.  HFCU operates with the mission of helping its members get ahead financially and serves anyone who lives, works or worships in Licking, Franklin, and Delaware Counties.


Audra Johns
AVP Marketing and Business Development
(P) 740.522.8311 – 800.860.8311 / Ext.  2523

Hopewell Federal Credit Union

HEATH: 501 Hopewell Drive
(F) 740.522.1577

NEWARK:  1690 N. 21st Street
(F) 740.366.7141

JOHNSTOWN:  635 W. Coshocton Street
(F) 740.809.1056

More News