Indiana Members Credit Union’s Lamoura Munse inducted into Indiana Credit Union Hall of Fame

INDIANAPOLIS, IN (November 12, 2014) — Lamoura Munse, retired Vice President of Public Relations at Indiana Members Credit Union in Indianapolis, was inducted into the Indiana Credit Union Hall of Fame during the Indiana Credit Union League’s statewide Convention. She was honored at the Chairman’s Awards Banquet at the JW Marriott Hotel on October 17.

Munse retired from Indiana Members CU in 2013, but she currently serves as a volunteer member of the credit union’s Supervisory Committee. She began her credit union career with Capital Plus Credit Union. Her involvement in the credit union business throughout her career is extensive and includes service on the League board from 2004-2013. Munse served as League Chairman from 2009-2010. She was a charter director of the Indiana Credit Union Foundation. She has been involved with many League committees, including the 2014 Convention Committee and the Stabilization Trustees. She is a past board member and chairman of Hoosier CUES and has been active with the Central Chapter of Credit Unions.

Munse’s national involvement includes past service as a member of the Awards Committee of the National Credit Union Foundation and the Executive Committee of the Credit Union Legislative Action Council (CULAC).

Photo Caption, from left: Lamoura Munse of Indiana Members Credit Union receives her award from League Chairman Dave Fleming of Union Baptist Church Federal Credit Union.

The Indiana Credit Union League is the statewide trade association for credit unions in Indiana. Those credit unions serve more than 2 million Hoosiers. 

More News