Iowa Credit Union League announces 2014-15 Board at Annual Convention

DUBUQUE, IA (October 9, 2014) — Iowa credit union representatives were sworn in as the Iowa Credit Union League (ICUL) Board of Directors at the Iowa Credit Union Annual Convention September 18 in Dubuque at the Grand River Center. By serving on the 12-member board, each individual represents the interests of Iowa’s 107 credit unions and their more than one million members. ICUL is the trade association for Iowa’s not-for-profit credit union industry.

“On behalf of the Iowa Credit Union League, I would like to congratulate these individuals for being elected to the ICUL Board of Directors,” said Patrick S. Jury, CEO/President, ICUL. “We sincerely appreciate their willingness to lead our trade association, and the entire credit union industry, in fulfilling our long-term strategic vision. I look forward to working with them in the future.”

Dave Cale, CEO, Financial Plus Credit Union of West Des Moines, was elected to serve as the 2014 Chair of the ICUL Board and Brent Helin, CEO, Des Moines Metro Credit Union was elected to serve as the 2014 Vice Chair.

The entire Iowa Credit Union League Board is listed below by asset category.

$0-25 Million Asset Category

  • Janine Keim, Consumers Credit Union, Denison
  • Jonathon Miller, IntegrUS Credit Union, Dubuque
  • Dennis Siemers, Town and Country Credit Union, Harlan

$25-$125 Million Asset Category

  • Tim Chapman, Members Community Credit Union, Muscatine
  • Jeff Hayes, North Star Community Credit Union, Cherokee
  • Helen Pearce, Cedar Falls Community Credit Union, Cedar Falls
  • Tim Marcsisak, Nishna Valley Credit Union, Atlantic

$125 and Above Million Asset Category

  • Jim Hagerman, Linn Area Credit Union, Cedar Rapids
  • Joe Hearn, Dupaco Community Credit Union, Dubuque
  • Dale Owen, Ascentra Credit Union, Bettendorf

At-Large Category

  • Dave Cale—Chair, Financial Plus Credit Union, West Des Moines
  • Brent Helin—Vice Chair, Des Moines Metro Credit Union, Des Moines

The Iowa Credit Union League is the trade association that represents the interests of Iowa credit unions and their more than one million members. Credit unions are not-for-profit, financial cooperatives owned and operated by their members. Iowans use their credit union membership to receive higher interest rates on savings and lower interest rates on loans. For more information on ICUL and Iowa credit unions, visit Follow ICUL on Twitter at or on Facebook at learn more about credit unions, visit

More News