Local Credit Union announces new Board of Director positions and staff promotion

DUBUQUE, IA (March 31, 2015) — Alliant Credit Union had its 82nd annual membership meeting at the Diamond Jo Casino on March 28, 2015.  The following individuals were voted onto the Credit Union’s Board of Directors for a three-year term:

  • Sandra Even; Financial Systems Analyst, Alliant Energy {Retired}
  • Joe Kubesheski; Senior Project Manager, Alliant Energy
  • Jack Schumacher; Maintenance Foreman, Alliant Energy

The Credit Union announces the following appointments:

  • Jack Schumacher, Chairman
  • Vince Schuster, Vice-Chairman
  • Mike Moroney, President & CEO
  • Becky Jenkins, Secretary
  • Jim Hodgson, Audit Committee, Chair
  • Kathy Miller, Audit Committee, Secretary
  • Diane Lee, Audit Committee
  • Sandy Even, Credit Committee, Chair
  • Shelly Spicer, Credit Committee, Secretary
  • Joe Kubesheski, Credit Committee
  • Shelley Fitzgerald, Marketing Committee, Chair
  • Vince Copeland, Marketing Committee
  • Jeff Eddy, Marketing Committee

Alliant Credit Union also announces the staff promotion of Denice Habel to Vice President of Operations.  Denice has been with Alliant Credit Union for 19 years.  Prior to her Vice President role, Denice was Operations Manager.

About Alliant Credit Union

Established in 1933, Alliant Credit Union, and its division Health Services Credit Union, is an award winning, full-service, financial institution, with offices located at 1200 Associates Drive, 1402 White Street and 250 Mercy Drive, all in Dubuque; 1305 1st Ave SE and 200 First St. in Cedar Rapids; and, 3001 Sylvania Drive, Burlington, Iowa.  For more information, visit or call 563-585-3737 / 800-928-4328.

More News