Louisiana Credit Union League awards 5 scholarships to SRCUS Management School

HARAHAN, LA – The Louisiana Credit Union League (LCUL), the state’s credit union trade association, is pleased to announce that five credit union professionals have been awarded scholarships to the Southeast CUNA Management School in Athens, GA.

Recipients of the 2014 LCUL & SRCUS Management School Scholarships include:

  • Craig Roy – Heart of LA FCU
  • Bobbi Bush – Xplore FCU
  • Robyn Blaylock –  Monroe Telco FCU
  • Melanie Riedl – University of LA FCU
  • Tobisha Bullock – CAANO Emp. FCU

Scholarships were awarded to these five very deserving individuals based on a number of factors, including professional involvement, length of time employed in the financial services industry, and commitment to ongoing professional education. Awarded by the Louisiana Credit Union League (LCUL) & Southeast Regional Credit Union Schools (SRCUS), these scholarships will go towards tuition to attend the Southeast CUNA Management School for 2014.

Since 1971, the Southeast CUNA Management School has equipped graduates with the skills and knowledge to meet the leadership challenges that arise in the credit union industry. The curriculum is designed to be delivered over a three year period with students in residence for course work each summer for eight days. In between the summers, students apply the knowledge gained from the School to projects that require strategic analysis of their credit unions and research of relevant issues facing the credit union industry. More information is available at

For 80 years, the Louisiana Credit Union League has represented the unique interests of more than 200 not-for-profit credit unions and the more than one million credit union members that they serve in the state of Louisiana.

More News