Maui Federal Credit Union CEO to lead Hawaii Credit Union League

Clayton Fuchigami named Chairman of credit union trade association

HONOLULU, HI (May 4, 2015) — The Hawaii Credit Union League (HCUL) Board was introduced at the 77th HCUL annual convention on April 25 at the Hilton Hawaiian Village, with Maui Federal Credit Union CEO Clayton Fuchigami as its new Chairman.

The board includes first time director, Hawaii State FCU President/CEO Andrew Rosen, who represents the Hawaii Credit Union League’s Oahu Aloha Chapter as its president. He replaces University of Hawaii FCU President/CEO Jeanine Morse, who stepped down as Oahu Aloha Chapter president, a position she held from 2011-2015.

Executive officers are: Chairman Clayton Fuchigami (Maui Federal Credit Union CEO), Vice Chairman Cheryl Weaver (CU Hawaii Federal Credit Union VP Marketing), Treasurer Scot Tsuchiyama (Kekaha Federal Credit Union Manager), Secretary Alan Arai (Valley Isle Community Federal Credit Union CEO-retired), Director Melvin Chiba (Kauai Community Federal Credit Union CEO), and Andrew Rosen (Hawaii State Federal Credit Union CEO).

Hawaii Credit Union League is the trade association representing credit unions in Hawaii and Guam. HCUL provides advocacy, member services, training, and communication and partners with its member credit unions for individual and industry-wide success.

Photo caption: (L-R) Director Andrew Rosen (Hawaii State FCU), Director Melvin Chiba (Kauai Community FCU), Treasurer Scot Tsuchiyama (Kekaha FCU), Vice Chairman Cheryl Weaver (CU Hawaii FCU), Chairman Clayton Fuchigami (Maui FCU) Secretary Alan Arai (Valley Isle Community FCU) and Director Gordon Sam (Pearl Harbor FCU).

More News