New directors begin their terms, officers named at Indiana League

INDIANAPOLIS, IN (October 29, 2019) — The Indiana Credit Union League held its statewide Convention Oct. 23-25 at the JW Marriott in downtown Indianapolis. There were more than 500 in attendance. They were from credit unions representing 86 percent of Indiana’s 2.6 million credit union members.

Among the highlights at the Convention, officers were elected at the League’s reorganization meeting on Oct. 25. It was the first board meeting for new directors Cari Palmer of Energy Plus Credit Union in Indianapolis, and Amy Sink of Interra Credit Union in Goshen.

Officers are:
Chairman: Kevin Ryan, Financial Center First Credit Union, Indianapolis
Vice Chairman: Kevin Sparks, Crane Credit Union, Odon
Board Secretary: Dave Abernathy, Via Credit Union, Marion
Treasurer: Karen Madry, Afena Federal Credit Union, Marion

Also serving on the board are Nina Baker, ProFed Federal Credit Union, Fort Wayne; Chuck Donovan, Members Source Credit Union, Merrillville, and Matt Lambert, Encompass Federal Credit Union, Tipton.

Kevin Ryan.

Kevin Sparks.

Dave Abernathy.

Karen Madry.

Amy Sink.

Cari Palmer.

About Indiana Credit Union League

The Indiana Credit Union League is the statewide trade association for credit unions in Indiana. Those credit unions serve more than 2.8 million Hoosiers.


Kay Neidlinger, VP Communications
(800) 285-5300, ext. 5343 or (317) 908-9752

More News