Newly elected board of directors join Belvoir Federal Credit Union

WOODBRIDGE, VA, (April 29, 2014) — ¾ Belvoir Federal Credit Union announced the winners of their annual election at the Annual Meeting held on April 15, 2014. With four candidates running for three positions, Belvoir Federal members named two incumbents and one new member to the Board of Directors.

Balloting was conducted online and by mail to allow eligible members the opportunity to participate in the election. Of the 22,000 eligible voters, members who were 16 years old and older, over 8.5% of the ballots were returned for a casting vote.

Incumbents, Alfred Rudolph and Scott McGrath, were re-elected and Dennis Ellison was newly elected to the board. All newly elected directors will serve three year terms. Immediately following the annual meeting, the new board met and chose their table officers. The 2014-2015 Executive Committee is: Alfred Rudolph (Chair), Candi Johnson (Vice-Chair), Marocco Roberts (Treasurer), and Judith Searles-Miller (Secretary).

For a full listing of Belvoir Federal’s Board of Directors, Director Emeritus, Associate Directors, and Supervisory Committee, visit

About Belvoir Federal Credit Union
Belvoir Federal is a member-owned, full-service financial institution that provides the foundation for the financial success of our Members. Belvoir Federal, a not-for-profit organization, has served the Fort Belvoir and U.S. Armed Forces community since 1946 and named 2014 Best Places to Work in Virginia. For more information about Belvoir Federal, please visit

More News