Purdue Federal 2015 board members elected

WEST LAFAYETTE, IN (April 8, 2015) — Purdue Federal Credit Union (Purdue Federal), a member-owned cooperative governed by a nine-member volunteer board of directors, held its 2015 Annual Meeting and board election on Tuesday, April 7, 2015, at the Dauch Alumni Center in West Lafayette, Ind.

Members elected Lucia Anderson, Robert “Bob” Bain, Edgar Cyr, Christiane Keck and Steve Mogensen as members of the board of directors for a three-year term. Anderson, Bain and Keck are retired from Purdue University. Cyr is National Accounts Manager for Kirby Risk and Mogensen is CEO of SpeechVive Incorporated.

Officers for the 2015-16 board of directors are Christiane E. Keck, chairwoman; Steven D. Mogensen, vice chairman; David J. Kish, treasurer; and Lucia M. Anderson, secretary. Other members of the board include Robert W. Bain, Stephen E. Brewer, Edgar J. Cyr, Christopher J. Kowal and Mark M. Moriarty.

About Purdue Federal

Purdue Federal Credit Union (Purdue Federal) was founded as Purdue Employees Federal Credit Union (PEFCU) on the Purdue University campus in 1969. In December 2010, PEFCU acquired Members United Federal Credit Union through a merger. At the time of merger, the credit union changed its name to Purdue Federal to better reflect its membership base, which includes students, faculty and staff, and communities where Purdue University and its regional campuses operate. Purdue Federal is a member-owned financial cooperative with nearly 65,000 members nationwide and assets at more than $820 million.

More News