Scott Credit Union sponsers Waterloo Millers Baseball Club

EDWARDSVILLE, IL (February 19, 2014) –Scott Credit Union recently presented a check for $500 to a representative from Waterloo Millers Baseball Club to sponsor the club’s 2014 season.

The donation will assist the Millers with the cost of equipment and other expenses to field the team this season.

Scott Credit Union Community Relations Representative Jennifer Riebold presented the $500 check to Waterloo Millers Manager Vern Moehrs.

“This is another opportunity for us to support our community and the people who live here,” Riebold said. “Having a location in Waterloo, we feel that it is important that we do what we can to help in the community. We are very happy to be able to help local people.”

The Waterloo Millers play in the Monroe Division of the Mon-Clair Baseball League.

Scott Credit Union has made giving back to its communities a major priority. The local credit union contributed over $325,000 and its employees volunteered over 2,400 hours to a variety of local civic efforts throughout the region in 2013.

“We realize that without our members and the communities in which we serve, we would not exist as a financial alternative,” Riebold noted. “Supporting our communities is very important to us.”

The credit union has increased its community involvement in the past few years while also increasing its efforts to educate consumers of the value of doing their financial business with a not-for-profit credit union.

“We want people in the area to know more about the value of doing business with a credit union,” she added. “That is why we have focused our time on educating area residents about Scott Credit Union. One of the big ways we’ve done that is through our community involvement.”

Scott Credit Union is open to anyone who lives or works in a 17 county area, including Madison, St. Clair, Monroe, Randolph, Perry, Franklin, Jefferson, Washington, Clinton, Marion, Bond, Macoupin, Montgomery, Fayette, Effingham, Williamson, and Jackson counties. Anyone who lives or works in St. Louis County, Missouri also can open accounts at SCU. Additionally, anyone active or retired military also can have accounts with Scott Credit Union.

Scott Credit Union currently has 15 area locations: Scott Air Force Base, East Belleville, Fairview Heights, Collinsville, O’Fallon, Edwardsville, Waterloo, Highland, Caseyville, West Belleville, Millstadt, Mascoutah, Troy, Wood River and its Home Office in Edwardsville.

For details on opening accounts at Scott Credit Union, visit




More News