Toomey, Murphy and Perlmutter join NAFCU’s 2014 Congressional Caucus lineup

WASHINGTON, DC (August 25, 2014) — The National Association of Federal Credit Unions (NAFCU) just announced that Sen. Pat Toomey, R-Penn., and Reps. Patrick Murphy, D-Fla., and Ed Perlmutter, D-Colo., have joined the growing list of distinguished speakers confirmed for the association’s 2014 Congressional Caucus. Toomey is a member of the Senate Banking and Finance Committees and Murphy and Perlmutter are both members of the House Financial Services Committee.

What: NAFCU’s Congressional Caucus, the association’s credit union lobbying event of the year, brings together hundreds of credit union leaders to talk about the industry’s critical issues, visit lawmakers on Capitol Hill, and hear from prominent congressional and financial industry leaders.

Who:  Rick Metsger, NCUA Board member
Jennifer Shasky Calvery, FinCEN director
Donald Layton, Freddie Mac CEO
Amias Gerety, U.S. Department of the Treasury acting assistant secretary for financial
Sen. Mike Johanns (R-Neb.), member of the Senate Banking Committee
Rep. Bill Huizenga (R-Mich.), vice chairman of the Monetary Policy and Trade
Rep. Blaine Luetkemeyer (R-Mo.), vice chairman of the House Small Business Committee
Rep. Mick Mulvaney (R-S.C.), member of the House Financial Services Committee
Rep. Brad Sherman (D-Calif.), member of the House Financial Services Committee

Where: Mayflower Renaissance Hotel, 1127 Connecticut Avenue, NW, Washington, D.C. 20036

When: Tuesday, Sept. 9 – Friday, Sept. 12

Congressional Caucus is open to all credit unions. Visit to learn more and to register.

The event is complimentary for media, but registration is required. Please contact Patty Briotta at (703) 842-2820 or to register or with any questions.

About Us
The National Association of Federal Credit Unions is the only national trade association that exclusively represents the interests of federally chartered credit unions before the federal government and the public.

More News