Congratulations! SIU Credit Union President/CEO Dennis Schaefer Re-elected!

Dennis Schaefer President/CEO of the SIU Credit Union gets re-elected as Director for the Illinois Credit Union League.

CARBONDALE, IL – March 29, 2013 Dennis Schaefer, President/CEO of the SIU Credit Union was recently re-elected as a member of the Board of Directors of the Illinois Credit Union League. Schaefer will complete three years of service as a member of the Board in March.

In April, he will begin an additional three year term as the Director at Large for District 1 which includes the following Credit Union chapters: Boyle, Danville Area, Burnett, Egyptian, Greater Decatur, Kelly, Quincy, Sangamon Valley and Southern Illinois. The Illinois Credit Union League is headquartered in Naperville, Illinois providing three core services – Information, Legislation and Education – as well as a myriad of other products and services.

About SIU Credit Union
In 2013 SIU Credit Union will be celebrating its 75th anniversary of serving members in Southern Illinois. SIU Credit Union is a not-for-profit financial institution with five branches located in Carbondale, Marion, Energy, and Metropolis. Membership is open to anyone living or working in Franklin, Jackson, Jefferson, Johnson, Perry, Marion, Randolph, Saline, Massac, Union, and Williamson counties in Illinois. Federally insured by NCUA. Equal Housing Lender. For more information, visit 

More News