Credit union leaders awarded by myCUmortgage® for seizing the mortgage

Awards recognize 30+ monster mortgage movers for helping thousands of members achieve home ownership

BEAVERCREEK, OH (November 6, 2018) — Over 30 credit unions and individual loan originators were recognized by myCUmortgage® during its 14th Annual Partner Conference, held October 23-25 in Dayton, Ohio. myCUmortgage is a leading Credit Union Service Organization (CUSO) and wholly-owned by Wright-Patt Credit Union.

Each year, myCUmortgage evaluates how successful its credit union partners were during the previous 12 months in helping members become home owners. The result in 2018 was a mortgage-obsessed group of credit union lenders who took this year’s conference theme to heart by not only Seizing the Mortgage but also Thrilling the Member.

“Today’s real estate market is as competitive as ever. If a credit union mortgage lender is to succeed, they need to exhibit a true passion to help their members with purchasing homes,” said Tim Mislansky, President of myCUmortgage. “I’m excited and proud of this year’s award winners for exhibiting that passion and epitomizing how to Seize the Mortgage.”

Partner credit unions and individual loan originators recognized by myCUmortgage include:

Most Loans Originated

  • Large Credit Unions: Desco Federal Credit Union, Portsmouth, Ohio
  • Mid-Sized Credit Unions: Canton School Employees Federal Credit Union, Canton, Ohio
  • Small Credit Unions: TopMark Federal Credit Union, Lima, Ohio

Purchase Money Lender of the Year: Transcend Credit Union, Louisville, Ky.

Originator of the Year: Wendy Bussa, Hopewell Federal Credit Union, Heath, Ohio

Lender of the Year: Desco Federal Credit Union, Portsmouth, Ohio

Marketer of the Year: Kane County Teachers Credit Union, Elgin, Ill.

CU Select Partner of the Year: Firefighters Community Credit Union, Cleveland

New Partner of the Year: Castparts Employees Federal Credit Union, Portland, Ore.

In addition, 23 loan originators were individually recognized for each helping over 100 members with home ownership.

Eastern Indiana Federal Credit Union in New Castle, Ind. was awarded the Susan Edwards Scholarship. Named after the late Susan Edwards, an employee of myCUmortgage and fierce advocate for small credit unions, the scholarship is awarded annually to a credit union with under $50 million in assets that demonstrates excellence in assisting members with home ownership. The scholarship funds attendance and travel to the myCUmortgage Partner Conference.

This year’s award-winning Partner Conference hosted over 100 credit union mortgage leaders representing nearly 50 credit unions from across the United States. The conference provides attending credit union representatives with the latest news, trends and techniques in the mortgage industry as well as the opportunity to exchange information with fellow credit union mortgage representatives and network with industry leaders.

About myCUmortgage

myCUmortgage, a wholly owned Credit Union Service Organization of Wright-Patt Credit Union in Beavercreek, Ohio, is obsessed with helping credit union partners to be great mortgage lenders. Through exceptional leadership, comprehensive solutions, expert guidance and partner-focused service, myCUmortgage delivers peace of mind to credit union partners across the United States. To learn more about our mortgage-obsession, visit


Bob Sadowski, APR
877.912.8009 x7276

More News