DayMet Credit Union expands membership among six additional counties

DAYTON, OH (September 16, 2021) — DayMet Credit Union, serving the Miami Valley area, has expanded its field of membership throughout six additional counties. DayMet has served Miami, Montgomery, Greene, and Clark counties for many years and has recently added Butler, Champaign, Darke, Preble, Shelby, and Warren counties.

“We are excited for the opportunity to provide our credit union services to individuals in these expanded communities,” said Steve Shore, President/CEO of DayMet, “Many of our rural Ohio communities are limited in their financial product choices. We intend to provide them with additional, cost-conscious options to fit their needs.”

DayMet Credit Union has been serving the Dayton region for more than 60 years, originally serving General Motors employees. In the 1970s, the credit union modified its field of membership to a community charter.

Currently, the credit union has two branches, one in North Dayton and one in Moraine. Potential new branch locations are in the research stage to better serve members within this expanded field of membership. Anyone who lives, works, worships, or attends school in one of the ten mentioned counties is eligible to join DayMet.

About DayMet Credit Union

With $100 million in assets, DayMet Credit Union is a not-for-profit financial institution serving 8,000 members in the Miami Valley. The credit union began serving members in 1957. For more information about the credit union, visit their website at


Jaime Crooks
(937) 237-6575 |

More News