Evergreen’s Lindstrom wins CEO of the Year Award

PORTLAND, ME (May 24, 2022) — The Maine Credit Union League recognized Jason Lindstrom, President and CEO of Evergreen Credit Union, as this year’s honoree of the James M. Gratto Award.

“Jason is deeply deserving of this award,” said Todd Mason, President/CEO of the Maine Credit Union League. “He has earned the admiration of his peers, staff, and members for his leadership and willingness to go the extra mile. Whether that’s traveling to Washington, DC, to meet with our congressional delegation or sitting down with a member to help them improve their financial situation, he works tirelessly on behalf of others. Jason epitomizes the People Helping People philosophy and I’m very pleased he is receiving this special recognition.”

Since taking over as Evergreen CU’s CEO in 2016, the credit union has experienced substantial growth. He led the regulatory initiative which allowed Evergreen CU to extend its reach into York County and its asset size increased from $270 million to $470 million.  He acts as the President of the Alex Ferguson Chapter of Maine Credit Unions and serves on the Board of the Maine Credit Union League. As part of his service to the Board, Jason chairs the Technology Services Committee and participates in governmental affairs activities in Maine and Washington DC. Jason also is deeply committed to his community and is the board treasurer for the Animal Refuge League of Greater Portland.


Jason Lindstrom

About Evergreen Credit Union

Evergreen Credit Union has assets of over $515 million, ranking fifth among Maine-based credit unions. The credit union was founded in 1951 to serve employees of the S.D. Warren Paper Mill in Westbrook and has grown to service six counties in southern Maine.


Emma Pierce
Evergreen Credit Union

More News