FORUM Credit Union’s John Dierdorf receives Leadership Achievement Award

INDIANAPOLIS, IN (October 9, 2013) — John Dierdorf, chairman of the board of FORUM Credit Union, is the Indiana Credit Union League’s 2013 recipient of the Leadership Achievement Award. The presentation was made at the Chairman’s Awards Banquet at the JW Marriott Hotel on Sept. 27 as part of a special event during the League’s statewide convention.

Dierdorf has been on the credit union’s board since 1989, and has been chairman since 1994. An architect, he first became involved when his firm, Browning Day Mullins & Dierdorf Architects, designed the first headquarters for the credit union. Dierdorf and his firm have continued to facilitate the expansion of FORUM CU’s branch infrastructure as well as designing their current headquarters facility.

During his tenure on the board, he has played an important part in the credit union’s growth and success. Through his vision and strategic planning expertise, FORUM CU has achieved a number of milestones including being the first credit union to offer mortgage services to its members; being the first in the state to offer auto financing at the dealership; being the second in the country to offer Internet banking and creating a Credit Union Service Organization (CUSO) which offered software solutions to other credit unions.

Dierdorf is also active in several civic and community organizations including the American Institute of Architects, the Indiana Society of Architects, the Indiana Sports Corporation, Fishers Chamber of Commerce, the Nickel Plate Arts Council, the United States Golf Association, and he is a member of the Hamilton County Convention and Visitors Bureau.

The Leadership Achievement Award recognizes credit union volunteers/officials who have given selflessly to promote the credit union ideal and to better the credit union movement in Indiana.

The Indiana Credit Union League is the statewide trade association for credit unions in Indiana. Those credit unions serve more than 2 million Hoosiers.

More News