Georgia United Credit Union announces 2018 Young Leaders Scholarship recipients

Georgia United continues to support the community through education. Five deserving high school seniors received a $2,000 scholarship from Georgia United Credit Union’s 2018 Young Leaders Scholarship program.

This is in partnership with the Gwinnett County Public Schools Foundation who administered the scholarship funds.

Scholarship recipients were selected based on their academic standing in addition to their involvement as a community volunteer, entrepreneur or school leader.

The winners were first announced on April 9, at Executive Women’s Day held at the Infinite Energy Forum in Duluth. Kelly Herndon, GCPS Foundation Executive Director and Donna Zimmer, GCPS Foundation Development Specialist, were also in attendance.

On April 24, the award recipients and their families were invited to join Georgia United President and CEO, Debbie Smith, for a reception at the corporate office.

Congratulations to the 2018 scholarship winners:

  • Hannah Roebuck, Parkview High School
  • Bailey Curtis, Mill Creek High School
  • Shannon Davis, Peachtree Ridge High School
  • Reina Mitchom, Archer High School
  • Maggie Simmons, Grayson High School

Georgia United’s 2018 Young Leaders Scholarship winners were awarded $2,000 on April 24, 2018. Debbie Smith, Georgia United Credit Union’s President and CEO, is pictured with Hannah Roebuck, Bailey Curtis, Shannon Davis, Reina Mitchom and Maggie Simmons.

More News