Harriman receives 2020 James M. Gratto CEO Award

FALMOUTH, ME (August 5, 2020) — President and CEOof Cumberland County Federal Credit Union, Scott Harriman, was recently honored with the Maine Credit Union League’s 2020 James M. Gratto Award for outstanding credit union CEO.Scott began 30 years ago when the credit was $10.6 million in assets with 3,700 members. Today,CCFCU is at $320 million in assets with over 22,000 members.

The award is chosen from nominations received by the league from credit unions all over the state. The league reviews the criteria of those who go above and beyond and chooses one winner each year. In one of Harriman’s nominations, he was described as having a “do whatever it takes attitude and always making sure Members come first.”

Scott Harriman

About Cumberland County Federal Credit Union

Established in 1954, Cumberland County Federal Credit Union (CCFCU) is the 8th largest credit union in Maine and a locally operated member-owned financial institution offering a full range of financial services. Headquartered in Falmouth, ME, CCFCU currently has five branch locations – Portland, Westbrook, Gray, Windham and Yarmouth - and serves more than 20,000 members who live and/or work in Cumberland and York counties. For more information, visit or like us on Facebook.


Heather Clark
207-229-9603 |

More News